Jim tattoos You Me At Six again.

The Vans Warped tour has begun. This means the You Me At Six guys are back in the states. Jim was able to tattoo this black and gray tigress lady on Dan their drummer. Then did an anchor with a home banner on Chris their guitarist. They are all such great guys and it is always fun seeing them. Make sure to go see them when the warped tour comes through your area.

traditional tigress lady tattoo YMAS Jim Sylvia
Tattoo by Jim Sylvia

traditional anchor home tattoo YMAS Jim Sylvia
Tattoo by Jim Sylvia

what we’re listening to.

Ill Bill was the main voice behind the now disbanded Non Phixion, and is currently involved with La Coka Nostra, along with Everlast, Slaine, Danny Boy and DJ Lethal of House of Pain & Limp Bizkit fame. In 2004 he released his debut solo album What’s Wrong with Bill? and has since released various solo mixtapes and collaborations in anticipation for his sophomore solo record and the upcoming La Coka Nostra album.
On September 16, 2008, he released his sophomore album on Uncle Howie Records, entitled “The Hour of Reprisal”. The album includes appearances from Necro, Tech N9ne, B-Real of Cypress Hill, Everlast, Bad Brains, Max Cavalera of Soulfly, Jedi Mind Tricks, Howard Jones of Killswitch Engage, Immortal Technique and Raekwon of Wu-Tang Clan. It also features production by DJ Muggs, T-Ray, DJ Lethal, Necro, DJ Premier and Ill Bill himself.
He is also scheduled to release collaboration albums with DJ Muggs, Vinnie Paz, Sean Price and Jeru The Damaja. Possibly also a concept mixtape together with Raekwon. Ill Bill was supposed to release a collaboration album with rapper Crooked I and production team Blue Sky Black Death, but the project was eventually cancelled.
During Spring 2008, Ill Bill joined Tech N9ne and Paul Wall on a nationwide tour. “The Hour of Reprisal” was released on September 16, 2008 by Uncle Howie Records and Fat Beats.
Ill Bill has said that his third album will be released in 2011, and that it will be wholly produced by Necro and himself.